Gaby’s Travel Blog

‘That was when I really started to panic. I was standing there thinking “what on earth has led me to sign up for a thing like this, I don’t want to go, I don’t want to go, DON’T MAKE ME DO IT”, while simultaneously trying to calm myself down. I was the second to last person to go, and the video turned out to be quite funny, because as the man was taking me to the edge I was saying “no, no, I don’t think I can do it” and he replies, “yes you can, come on!” and I tell him “NO, I really don’t want to do it any more” and he points to the camera above my head and says, “go on now, big smile!” and I look up to the camera with the most distressed look on my face possible and then tell him no again, and then he says “come on, three, two, one-” …and then somehow I jump.’

It just so happens a good friend of mine, Gaby Docherty, is running a travel blog over here. The US, Australia, New Zealand. She’s going all over. Gaby’s a great person, and a good writer. I can read her for hours, the voice is that clear, and you need to hear her read.

Why were people giving her strange looks by the Statue of Liberty? What is ‘The Nevis?’ And why does she spell her name with only one b? Go find out.

Leave a Reply

